And It’s April…Just 23 Days

Sorry for not posting in a few days. It really hit me yesterday that the wedding is basically 3 weeks away, and really I have to get all the pre-week of tasks done in the next 2 weeks!!!! I was up from 3:30-5:00 am this morning thinking about it all and making lists. I just need to keep taking deep breaths and reminding myself it will all get done!

This week’s progress has been good:

  • Returned Joel’s suit; hopefully the exchange fits better
  • Found my wedding band, ordering it online today
  • Took Joel’s wedding ring in to be engraved
  • Ordered my jewelry and purse
  • Got more painting done, although Josh is pretty much taking over in that department (Yay!)
  • Organized the DVD bookshelf and added books (my Twilight books are out; much to Joel’s chagrin 😉 )
  • Updated my rental order (decided to go with real napkins and silverware)
  • Been a reading machine in our pre-marital books! (I’ve burned through 2 this week)
  • Worked on our vows (We’re writing our own and doing traditional ones)
  • Chatted with Chris about the ceremony – so excited he and Jess will be here!
  • Ordering boat loads of tulle! (We are going to tulle the chairs for the ceremony and and decorate the reception with tulle too)

As soon as I’m done here I’m going to work on our guest book. Joel had the best idea for that. We’re going to have a coffee table photo album with our engagement photos and places for people to sign on the pages. Cool, right? I’ve never designed one from scratch, but I’m excited about it. I made ones for my mom and dad for Christmas, but I used Shutterfly, and they have easy templates. However, I think doing it myself will be fun!

Tomorrow’s plan is for me to texture our downstairs bathroom. Also something I’ve never done before, but how hard can it be, right? I guess I’ll let you know!

~ by Shannon on April 1, 2010.

One Response to “And It’s April…Just 23 Days”

  1. The secret to texturing is taking your time, whether your spraying or spreading.

Leave a Reply

 
